Dropbox Backups in Cloud Website Hosting
You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups whatever the cloud website hosting package that you select when you sign up and the function will be available inside the Hepsia Control Panel provided with all accounts. Linking one or even many Dropbox accounts takes just a couple of mouse clicks and the moment the connection with our system is established, you could choose if all your data shall be backed up there or only certain sites and databases. This depends upon the size of the data you have on our end and how much space you have within your Dropbox account. The amount of backups you can have ranges from 3 to 14 and our system shall make a new one each day, so you can have a copy of your data for up to 14 days back and you shall be able to access them on your PC as conventional files and folders. You will be able to change the websites or the number of backups anytime. This functionality is a fantastic addition to the backups that we will keep of your entire content four times daily. Provided you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with just a click inside your CP.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting
All semi-dedicated hosting accounts created on our sophisticated cloud web hosting platform come with the Dropbox backup feature by default, so you can link an account that you have with them with several mouse clicks. The tool that you shall find in the Hepsia hosting Control panel will allow you to select different options - what site files and databases will be backed up and what number of copies should be kept inside your Dropbox account. In this way you could have a copy just of certain content for up to two weeks back. These options could be modified without difficulty anytime and you can even use multiple Dropbox accounts or delete ones which you no longer want to use. You should just ensure that the total size of the backups won't exceed the disk space limit you have on their end. Because the backed up content can be accessed in a conventional folder on your personal computer, this feature is a valuable addition to the daily backups which we will generate of your entire account at least four times every day.
Dropbox Backups in VPS
The Dropbox service is accessible for all VPS which are purchased with the Hepsia hosting CP. You could easily link the 2 accounts and our system will start creating copies of your data the same day. If you have sufficient space in your Dropbox account, you can have all the data copied there on a daily basis with a maximum of fourteen copies. If the space is not enough or you don't need everything, you can either opt for a smaller number of copies to be kept within your Dropbox account at the same time or you can choose just specific websites or databases to be backed up. With this feature you will be able to surf your information for up to two weeks back on your personal computer, which means more security for any information that you have on the VPS. The service could be disabled with a click at any time if you no longer want to use Dropbox for backups or if you use our backup feature, which is a component of the administration tasks included within the Managed Services upgrade.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Hosting
It will take you only a few clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server from our company when the machine is set up with our progressive Hepsia Control Panel. The easy-to-use interface shall offer you access to different options such as precisely what to be backed up and what number of copies to be stored at the same time inside the Dropbox account. This versatility is practical if you have a great deal of information on the server and you do not need the whole thing or in case the free disk space which you have inside the Dropbox account is limited. You can pick particular domain and subdomain folders or even only specific databases to be copied to their servers every day and the number of copies which you can have is between 3 and fourteen. Both options can be adjusted based on your needs at any moment and will take effect the next time our system produces the backups. The Dropbox account could be erased with a click and if you no longer would like to employ it or you do not have one, you could also consider the backup service which we offer with the Managed Services upgrade in addition to many other tasks that'll make the management of your dedicated web server a lot more easier.